Government Agencies

Adoption involves a lot of paperwork, and this can be both confusing and cumbersome at times. We have links to government offices in each state to help you quickly find the right people who can answer specific questions about the adoption process and registration in your state.

Get Started

Government Agencies

Colorado Department of Human Services, Division of Child Welfare - Adoption

Michelle V. Lopez, MSW, michelle.lopez2@state.co.us

1575 Sherman Street 2nd Floor Denver, CO 80203-1714

(303) 866-3209

Cabinet for Families and Children

275 East Main Street, Frankfort, KY 40621

502-564-2136

http://governors.e-archives.ky.gov/_govpatton/dec_2003/gov.state.ky.us/cabinets/cfc.state.ky.us/help/adoption.asp.htm

Connecticut Dept of Children and Families - Adoption

Paul Gressly, paul.gressly@ct.gov

505 Hudson Street Hartford, CT 06106

(860) 550-6559

Delaware Division of Family Services

Ana Prosceno, ana.prosceno@state.de.us

1825 Faulkland Road Wilmington, DE 19805

(302) 633-2661

District of Columbia Child and Family Services Agency

Patricia R. Johnson, patricia.johnson2@dc.gov

200 I Street, SE Washington, DC 20003

(202) 727-5424

Families 4 Alabama's Kids Become a Foster/Adoptive Parent

(866) 425-5437

Florida Office of Child Welfare - Adoption

Valerie Proctor, MPH, valerie.proctor@myflfamilies.com

1317 Winewood Boulevard Building 1 Tallahassee, FL 32399

(850) 717-4673

Georgia Division of Family and Children Services - Adoption

Adrian J. Owens, adrian.owens@dhs.ga.gov

Two Peachtree Street NW Suite 8-472 Atlanta, GA 30303-3142

(404) 657-3558

Hawaii Dept of Human Services

Bernadette Lane, blane@dhs.hawaii.gov

1010 Richards Street Suite 216 Honolulu, HI 96813

(808) 692-8137

Heart Gallery of Alaska

http://www.heartgalleryak.com