Government Agencies

Adoption involves a lot of paperwork, and this can be both confusing and cumbersome at times. We have links to government offices in each state to help you quickly find the right people who can answer specific questions about the adoption process and registration in your state.

Get Started

Government Agencies

Idaho Dept of Health and Welfare - Adoption

Stephanie Miller, stephanie.miller@dhw.idaho.gov, adoption@dhw.idaho.gov

450 West State Street, 5th Floor Boise, ID 83702

(208) 334-5697; (208) 334-5700

Illinois Dept of Children and Family Services

Pamela Mills, pamela.mills@illinois.gov

1921 South Indiana Chicago, IL 60616

(312) 328-2413

Indiana Dept of Child Services - Adoption

Jennifer Haselwander, Assistant Deputy Director, jennifer.haselwander@dcs.in.gov

100 N. Senate Avenue IGCN Room N848 MS48 Indianapolis, IN 46204

(317) 234-5841

Iowa Dept of Human Services, Adult, Child and Family Services

Tracey Parker Hirst, tparker@dhs.state.ia.us

1305 East Walnut Street Hoover State Office Building, 5th Floor Des Moines, IA 50319-0114

(515) 281-8799

Kansas Dept for Children and Families

Dennis Alford, Adoption Program Manager, dennis.alford@ks.gov

555 S. Kansas Avenue 4th Floor Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 368-8180

Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services

275 East Main Street, Frankfort, KY 40621

800-372-2973

https://prdweb.chfs.ky.gov/kape/index.aspx

Ky Cabinet for Health and Family Services

275 East Main Street, Frankfort, KY 40621

800-372-2973

https://chfs.ky.gov/agencies/dcbs/dpp/asb/Pages/default.aspx

Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services

Stacy Hait, stacy.hait@ky.gov

275 East Main Street 3C-E Frankfort, KY 40621

(502) 564-2147

Kentucky Court of Justice

1001 Vandalay Drive, Frankfort KY 40601

502-573-2350

https://courts.ky.gov/resources/legalforms/Pages/legalformlibrary.aspx?Paged=TRUE&p_ID=164&p_FSObjType=0&p_FileLeafRef=240.pdf&View=%7BB41604F7-5AC5-4442-9738-D5B060A8B6FF%7D&PageFirstRow=41

Ky Cabient for Health and Family Services

DCBS/ Adoption Branch

275 East Main Street, Frankfort. KY 40621

800-232-5437

https://prdweb.chfs.ky.gov/kyfaces/