Government Agencies

Adoption involves a lot of paperwork, and this can be both confusing and cumbersome at times. We have links to government offices in each state to help you quickly find the right people who can answer specific questions about the adoption process and registration in your state.

Get Started

Government Agencies

New Jersey Dept of Children and Families, Office of Adoption Operations

Karen Krohnemann, karen.krohnemann@dcf.state,nj.us

50 East State Street PO Box 717 Trenton, NJ 08625-0717

(609) 888-7652

New Mexico Dept of Children, Youth and Families

Jason DeHerrera, Adoption Subsidy Supervisor, jason.deherrera1@state.nm.us

PO Drawer 5160 PERA Building, Room 254 Santa Fe, NM 87502

(505) 827-8413

New York Office of Children and Family Services, New York State Adoption Service

Joanne Passero, joanne.passero@ocfs.ny.gov

52 Washington Street Room 332 North Rensselaer, NY 12144

(518) 473-0734

North Dakota Dept of Human Services, Children and Family Services Division

Julie Hoffman, jmhoffman@nd.gov

State Capitol, Department 325 Bismarck, ND 58505

(701) 328-4805

Northwest Adoption Exchange

nwae@nwresource.org

Suite 1230, 701 5th Ave, Seattle, Washington 98104

8009279411

https://www.nwae.org/

Ohio Department of Job and Family Services, Bureau of Fiscal Accountability

Alicia Allen, alicia.allen@jfs.ohio.gov

PO Box 183204 Columbus, OH 43218-3204

(614) 752-0267

Oklahoma Dept of Human Services, Children and Family Services Division

Jacquelyn Hill Anderson, jacquelyn.hill@okdhs.org

PO Box 25352 Oklahoma City, OK 73125

(405) 522-4487

Oregon Dept of Human Services, Office of Child Welfare Programs, Adoption Unit

Lorri Harris, lorri.harris@state.or.us

500 Summer Street NE, E-71 Human Services Building, Adoption Unit, 2nd Floor Salem, OR 97310-1068

(503) 945-5998

Pennsylvania Dept of Human Services, Office of Children, Youth and Families

TaWonda Jones-WIlliams, tjoneswill@pa.gov

625 Forster Street Health and Welfare Building, 1st Floor Annex Harrisburg, PA 17105

(717) 787-5199

Puerto Rico Administration for Children and Families, Dept of the Family

Nancy Martinez Del Valle, nmartinez@adfan.pr.gov

PO Box 194090 San Juan, PR 00919-4090

(787) 625-4900