Government Agencies

Adoption involves a lot of paperwork, and this can be both confusing and cumbersome at times. We have links to government offices in each state to help you quickly find the right people who can answer specific questions about the adoption process and registration in your state.

Get Started

Government Agencies

Rhode Island Dept of Children, Youth, and Families

Veronica Davis, veronica.davis@dcyf.ri.gov

101 Friendship Street, 4th Floor Providence, RI 02903

(401) 528- 3515

South Carolina Dept of Social Services, Division of Adoption Services

Heather Boyles, heather.boyles@dss.sc.gov

2638 Two Notch Road Suite 200 Columbia, SC 29204

(803) 898-7727

South Dakota Dept of Social Services, Division of Child Protection Services

Patricia Reiss, State Adoption Program Manager, patricia.reiss@state.sd.us

700 Governors Drive Pierre, SD 57501-2291

(605) 773-3227

Tennessee Dept of Children's Services, Office of Child Permanency

Erika Conwell, Director of Foster Care and Adoption Services, erika.conwell@tn.gov

315 Deaderick Street UBS Building, 9th floor Nashville, TN 37243

(615) 741-9951

Texas Dept of Family and Protective Services

LaTasha Henry, latasha.henry@dfps.state.tx.us

2525 Ridgepoint M/C Y934 Austin, TX 78754

(713) 767-2651

Vermont Dept of Children and Families, Family Services Division

Gillie Hopkins, gillie.hopkins@vermont.gov

280 State Drive Waterbury, VT 05671

(802) 241-0891

Virginia Dept of Social Services, Division of Family Services

Alisa Foley, State Adoption Policy Specialist, a.foley@dss.virginia.gov

801 East Main Street Richmond, VA 23219

(804) 726-7572

Washington Dept of Children, Youth and Families, Division of Children's Services

Melanie Meyer, melanie.meyer@dcyf.wa.gov

1115 Washington Street, SE Olympia, WA 98504-5710

(360) 902-7567

West Virginia Dept of Health and Human Resources, Bureau for Children and Families

Ashley Fizer, ashley.e.fizer@wv.gov

350 Capitol Street, Room 691 Charleston, WV 25301

(304) 356-4577

Wisconsin Dept of Children and Families, Adoption Services Unit

Karen Slaney, karen.slaney@wisconsin.gov

125 S. Webster Street, P10 PO Box 8916 Madison, WI 53703

(608) 422-6919